Information sessions on Public Service Commission staffing solutions (15-15)

2015-11-26

The Public Service Commission of Canada (PSC) focusses its efforts on effective and efficient staffing solutions, in partnership with hiring managers and the Human Resources (HR) community. These solutions, comprised of student and graduate programs and public service-wide pools, are designed to facilitate organizational recruitment and hiring activities.

The PSC is offering information sessions to hiring managers and HR professionals who want to learn more about how these staffing solutions can support their HR planning and complement existing organizational staffing activities.

See below for details about the various sessions:

Information Sessions

Session Duration Description Language and dates of WebEx sessions Time of WebEx sessions
PSC staffing solutions 1 hour An overview of PSC recruitment programs, highlighting the benefits of each of our solutions and how they can support hiring organizations in staffing and HR planning English:
February 3, 2016

French:
February 4, 2016
10:00 a.m. PST
11:00 a.m. MST
12:00 p.m. CST
1:00 p.m. EST
2:00 p.m. AST
2:30 p.m. NST
Using the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP) effectively 45 minutes An overview of FSWEP and how student employment can form part of your HR planning strategy

The session includes a live demonstration on how to effectively complete an FSWEP request for referral
English:February 9, 2016

French: February 10, 2016
Speed up your hiring:
Use the Post-Secondary Recruitment (PSR) inventories
30 minutes Learn how you can manage the number of referred candidates from the PSR inventories. You will also learn how to find the right person by selecting the most appropriate fields of study or experience criteria and by choosing the right test scores for your hiring needs.

The session includes examples of how other federal organizations have benefited from using PSR
English:
February 17, 2016
March 22, 2016

French:
February 18, 2016
March 23, 2016
Public service-wide pools 30 minutes Learn about the PSC's public service-wide pools and how your organization can benefit from using these assessed pools of qualified candidates. Find out how these pools were created and which ones are available in your region English:
January 26, 2016

French:
January 18, 2016

Register today by sending an email to cfp.seances-information-sessions.psc@cfp-psc.gc.ca with the following information:

  • Name(s) of participants;
  • Name of session(s); and
  • Date of session(s).

We will send you an email confirming your registration, along with the log in information.

Please note: Registration closes five business days before the date of each session.

Stan Lee
Acting Vice-President
Staffing and Assessment Services Branch